Visit us in Atlanta or LilburnCONTACT US

Customer Reviews

Check out some of the online reviews of Bambinelli’s great Italian in Atlanta and Lilburn. 
For catering reviews check out our Catering tab!

Lilburn Patch – Reader’s Choice: Voted Best Pizza 2012

http://lilburn.patch.com/articles/patch-announces-2012-readers-choice-winners

 

Restaurant Reviews

3/19/17
Been eating here for years and the food is consistently good. Clean, atmosphere is cozy. Good lunch price menu. The garlic butter homemade bread is always a treat. Will continue to visit. They maintain a good inspection score.
– Randall H. (Yelp)

3/13/17
Awesome food, large portions, great atmosphere, love the prices.
– David B. (Facebook)

3/9/17
Best Italian food in all Gwinette !! Alfredo pasta and chicken parm delicious.
– Jenny B. (Facebook)

3/9/17
I always order take-out from here.
This place has great prices and portions! Bambinelli’s is usually in my list of go-to restaurants 2-3 times a month.
My favorite dishes are:
Gnocchi Appetizer
Mussels
Carbonara
The gnocchi appetizer is enough for an entree for me since gnocchi is so heavy and filling.
The rolls that come with our meals are the BOMB DOT COM. They’re fluffy and topped with parmesan. The last time I ordered extra rolls they charged me $1.50 (which is normal), but didn’t give me any extra rolls ): Oh well, only one mistake out of the many times I’ve ordered take-out from there.
Phone-in orders take about 15-20 mins so make sure you call ahead!
– Vicki N. (Yelp)

3/6/17
Visiting from out of town and fed the local relatives pizza from Bambinelli’s. Everyone loved it. Owning a pizza restaurant myself, I found Bambinelli’s Pizza to be fantastic.
– Tom G. (Facebook)

2/18/17
Food is always tasty. Portions are huge! Always love going coming here!
– Jocelyn L. (Facebook)

2/16/17
We have been dining at Bambinelli’s for over thirty years. I recommend everything on the menu. I especially like the Bambi Special pizza.
Wait staff is excellent and Bonnie makes you feel at home.
– Jim B. (Yelp)

2/15/17
This was my first time there and it was great!!!!!
– Christopher D. (Facebook)

2/14/17
Thanks for a great Valentine’s lunch , it was a nice surprise for my Husband and he loved it!!!
You guys Rock !
– Darlene N. (Facebook)

2/11/17
I ALWAYS love Bambinelli’s and I’ve been eating there for YEARS!! The best food you’ll ever put in your mouth!!! Seriously…it’s AMAZING!
– Jay H. (Facebook)

1/24/17
Best pizza in Gwinnett County! My husband is from NY and loves their pizza and Italian dishes.
– Lisa G. (Facebook)

1/21/17
The food was amazing, and the portions were huge. The service was quick, and everyone was friendly!
– Marla M. (Facebook)

1/16/17
Always enjoy my visits to this restaurant. Great food and excellent service.
– Jorge F. (Facebook)

1/13/17
I loved eating at Bambinelli’s. Best spaghetti sauce in Georgia and I loved the rolls.the desserts are great as well. Unfortunately we moved to Florida and now I count the days until I can make a trip back to enjoy the food ,service and atmosphere.
– Kathy M. (Facebook)

12/26/16
Great food,excellent service in a homey atmosphere!
– Sherri W. (Facebook)

11/27/16
Great food. I have eaten at the restaurant several times and have had their catered food. I have never been disappointed.
– Nick M. (Yelp)

11/19/16
We go here 2-3 times a month and love it. The seating is very intimate and you are immediately greeted with free garlic rolls! The food is always outstanding and the staff is very attentive and entertaining. Would highly recommend!!!
– Ben J. (Yelp)

9/27/16
Great service from the Keith who served us. Very kind! Food was also excellent. Grateful for this place.
– A.C. (Yelp)

9/24/16
Best local Italian! We are so fortunate to live nearby and we frequently eat here! The food and service is consistently good. We love the chicken parm and all the pasta dishes! Wishing Bambinellis continued success!
– S S. (Yelp)

8/20/16
Dined there today on August 20th and was quite pleased. The service was excellent; attentive, friendly and prompt. I ordered penne with marinara, then added sautéed mushrooms and onions. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. I requested rolls without the garlic herb oil and they were wonderful. My friend ordered the beef lasagna, which he said was tasty. He added parmesan cheese and a few seasonings which increased the flavor. He enjoyed the garlic herb rolls, but even more without the oil. Overall, we both left satisfied. The portions were decent, prices reasonable and flavors pleasing. I would definitely return to this restaurant again.
– Tara B. (Yelp)

7/16/16
This place is totally awesome! The customer service was on point and so were the fresh rolls! We had the lunch specials! Chicken Parm and Fettuccini Alfredo with chicken! The portion sizes were awesome and the wine tasty! I will be returning! My waitress Lea was sooooo freaking sweet and courteous with great suggestions! Please try this place out when you get a chance!
– Ebony B. (Yelp)

7/6/16
We were looking for a place to in while in the area, and per chance found Bambinelli’s. I’ve eaten at another location but didn’t know it was in Lilburn too. I will definitely make the trip again!! Great food, BUT my rave is more about the service. Our server was, by far, the best server we’ve had in a very long time! Very attentive, fast, ready with refills before we could ask, very cordial and friendly! I stopped eating at a few “favorite” restaurants simply because of bad service. No worries Bambinelli’s, your staff is A++
– Sheri S. (Facebook)

6/20/16
Me and my fiance went there for dinner it was quick and lovely. Service was great thanks Keith.
– Sean H. (Facebook)

5/28/16
I absolutely love this place, my family and I have been coming here for years celebrating birthdays and it was only fitting to have my last daughter’s graduation celebration here. The service was impeccable as usual and the food is always great, good job you guys!
– Stacey W. (Facebook)

5/22/16
Any restaurant chain opened since the seventies has got to be good and it is!
– Kara N. (Facebook)

5/18/16
Bambinelli’s is a family owned restaurant with a homey feel. We are California transplants and this was the first place our neighbors took us. The service is excellent, and the food is even better. The owners are often on hand to greet and chat with guests which makes even us transplants feel right at home. We’ve been in Georgia for four years and we now carry on the tradition; introducing our out of state family and friends to this fine restaurant. Bambinelli’s never disappoints.
– Sandra W. (Facebook)

5/17/16
Awesome Place ,go all the time Leah is great and food is delicious,went for Mother’s Day and even got a Rose which is still fresh as ever.I am from up north and this is the NY Italian food I love!
– Kerrie C. (Facebook)

4/29/16
Love this place. It’s a close second to Izzy’s and the staff is great. I love their calzones and their pizzas are great as well. Don’t bother with your typical chain restaurants. Sure, they might be cheaper, but to get good quality food try Bambinelli’s.
– Matt R. (Yelp)

4/1/16
I was afraid to try this place. My favorite is provinos. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Well I absolutely loved it here. Meatball sub was good. Pizza is amazing. Pasta good as well.
– Ruthie R. (Yelp)

4/9/16
Bambinelli’s is a great choice for Italian. I’ve not had anything less than delicious every time I’ve gone. The portions are good, the quality is good, and the prices are reasonable. I couldn’t ask for more.
– Jennifer F. (Yelp)

3/2/16
On behalf of the entire PTA at Mountain Park Elementary, thank you for a fabulous meal! You and your team gave our teachers a phenomenal meal and truly made them feel appreciated during their Teacher Appreciation Lunch on February 26. Thank you for working with us to provide great food at a great price. You helped us to deliver a meal our staff will remember.
– Tamara S.

2/25/16
Hands down, this is the best Italian restaurant in Lilburn! This is the place my wife and I bring family and friends for special occasions. We’ve been coming here for years and have never been disappointed. The employees are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The have been especially resourceful in handling special requests such as seating arrangements on a crowded night. The extensive menu offers many choices including pasta, pizza, seafood and submarine sandwiches. Everything we’ve tried has been excellent and the serving size is appropriate for an NFL linebacker. Plan on having left overs for the next day. Recommendations: mussels over pasta, spaghetti with meat sauce, Grouper, Italian sub, lasagne, eggplant Parmesan and the fresh tossed House salad. It’s always crisp and fresh made from romaine lettuce. Check out the weekday lunch specials, a real value.
– Jim D. (Yelp)

2/8/16
Great local place. Good food with good portions. The bread pudding is great.
-Mary W. (Yelp)

2/5/16
Best little local Italian place in Gwinnett. Blows the chains away. Awesome food, fresh and seemingly homemade. Great service.
-Thor B. (Yelp)

1/30/16
Went for lunch while visiting friends, great specials. Food and service was wonderful. I had the chicken Alfredo, the sauce was great and the chicken was seasoned wonderfully. Will definitely go back!!
-Cindi L. (Yelp)

1/16/16
Love the food and the wonderful staff! Great community supporters too! Try the chicken parm!!!❤❤
-Carloyn S. (Facebook)

1/3/16
Eggplant parmesan was delicious. I really enjoyed the marinara sauce. Granted I’m not Italian and not as authority but the sauce is tart from ragu or prego. The garlic knots are tasty as well. Be prepared for people to say you smell like garlic. The dishes that are served with pasta are large enough to share or you will definitely have leftovers.
-Cynt K. (Yelp)

12/22/15
Oh. My. Gosh…. the bread pudding!! The rolls are amazing and the calamari is the best we’ve had!
-Melissa G. (Facebook)

11/28/15
Carbonara was good and the Chicken Cannelloni w/ mixed sauce was Amazeballs. So flavorful and delicious.
-Shontay R. (Yelp)

11/16/15
Excellent Italian food. 4th generation – authentic. Reasonable and fast service. Easy access
– Marie G. (Yelp)

8/30/15
It was my first time visit this restaurant, and my boyfriend’s third time. You can smell the food as soon as you walk in the door, which increases your appetite for sure. It take about 5-10 minutes before a server attended us after being seated, BUT server was really nice. They give free freshly baked garlic bread (delicious). We ordered the chicken Alfredo $11 and the chicken parmigiana $10 off of the lunch special which includes their house salad and a soft drink. Most restaurants reduce the portion size when it comes to lunch specials, but this restaurant definitely does not. It was so much food (asked for the to go to have as my lunch for the next day, because they serve so much of their delicious food) ! Chicken was tender and juicy for both plates, pasta and sauces were delicious as well. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you’re ever craving Italian food!
-Alicia C. (Yelp)

8/23/15
Great service! Staff were very friendly. Great food! Definitely recommend this place!

– Jamy J. (Yelp)

8/22/15
Very good flavor and texture. Went in with the mindset of takeout. Next time it will be sit down….great place for family and friends.

– Jerone S. (Yelp)

8/16/15
Walked in and was was warmly greeted, staff was very attractive and friendly. The food was delicious and plenty of it, too some home. I will return again.

– Marvin B. (Yelp)

7/31/15
Bambinelli’s is the best Italian restaurant in Atlanta. The food is always great and they have the best garlic rolls. We have been coming here for years. Be sure to check them out!

– Rodney M. (Yelp)

7/13/15
Food, price, service, and ambience were all excellent. I’m kicking myself for having worked just minutes away from this place without knowing how good it is. You’ll see an older crowd here too, people who know understand value.

the side salad is very good, but it’s the only weakness I can think of. It’s just kind of a boring presentation, but it tastes good. Their garlic bread is out of this world, and so is everything I’ve ever eaten there.

They got it right and the service is professional and friendly. I’ve already accepted the fact that I’ll be 25 lbs heavier within a year.

– Brett H. (Yelp)

6/11/15
Always a pleasure coming back this favorite neighborhood family Italian restaurant. I used to come here often when I lived and work in this area. Now that I moved further North of Atlanta, it’s a treat when I come back for lunch. The service and food has been consistently delicious over the years.

My favorite item is always the linguini carbonara. It’s a huge plate of linguini with plenty of grilled chicken and lots of prosciutto in a yummy creamy parmesan sauce. Perfect every single time I order it. I’m sure there are lots of other delicious favorites there but I’m a carbonara gal. Oh, the garlic rolls are amazing. So so good!

– Chan V. (Yelp)

6/7/15
I went in for the lunch time special and left completely stuffed. I got the eggplant parm lunch for $8.99 and they must have given me a dinner plate. It was a good sized serving including a salad and garlic rolls. I washed it all down with a nice cold Blue Moon. It was a perfect Friday afternoon. They have plenty of tv’s at the bar as well and the atmosphere was great! It was all worth it!

– Bryce B. (Yelp)

5/6/15
I always leave here full of good food. The servers are great and the food is always delicious and hot. The dessert options are also something to get excited about.

– Wavydavy (Yelp)

4/26/15
Stock to your ribs Italian grub, always leave here happy and although i can’t have the garlic knots that come with EVERY meal, I am assured by friends they’re delicious and excellent vampire repellant.

– Oubliette V. (Yelp)

4/8/15
Loved the food and service!! Highly recommend the calamari and oh the white chocolate bread pudding. We had to go back two days after for a dessert take out.

-Shereen X. (Yelp)

3/21/15
The food is delicious and the portions are huge. I like that it’s a family owned restaurant and not like some of the big commercial places.

– Katrina P. (Yelp)

2/21/15
Had the gluten free ravioli with meat sauce. That was THE BEST meal I’ve had since going gf due to celiac disease over two years ago! I will definitely be going back and posting your restaurant on my ‘find me gluten free’ app!

– Lori Leberman Scott (Facebook)

2/15/15

I have been driving by Bambinelli’s for years but just ate there for first time on Valentine’ Day with my family this past weekend. Boy do I feel sorry I let so much time go by before dining here. We had an excellent experience. We had the calamari, shrimp alfredo, scallop pasta, pepperoni pizza, garlic rolls, and a bottle of red wine. Love that everything was brimming with garlic and also the fresh parsley in the pasta. Portions were very generous. Calamari was crispy, just the way I like it. The cheese on the pizza was good quality and the sauce was on point. The pastas had great flavor and the shrimp, scallops, and crab were cooked perfectly. The garlic rolls were to die for. Can’t wait to try other items in the menu. Mattie was our server and she was great. Very good attitude and friendly demeanor. I will now save the coupons I get in the mail for Bambinelli’s and save them for future visits. This place is much better than Olive Garden, Carraba’s, etc. My family enjoyed the food and service and we will definitely go back.

– Brenda M. (Yelp)

2/5/15

Thank you Bambinelli’s for making my son’s College Signing Day one that he will never forget. We asked him to pick a restaurant of his choice and he chose Bambinelli’s. We live in Cumming, Ga. and it was worth the drive. The entire experience was top notch. We brought family members that have never eaten there and said it was the Best Italian food and desserts that they had ever had. They will be back for sure. If you plan on finding a restaurant that can make any occasion fantastic, look no further; Bambinelli’s is the Only Choice. I will always remember this day:)

– Virginia Rodriguez-Phillips (Facebook)

1/18/15

This place was amazing. We had a good server, fast, attentive, and kind. We couldn’t resist eating an entire tray of garlic rolls. They were buttery soft and fresh came to our table piping hot!. I ordered the shrimp fettuccine Alfredo very good all the sauces are homemade and delicious by far.
My husband ordered the chicken cabollini(spell check) with the mixed sauce he loved it. The mixed sauce is all the rave and it lived up to the hype.
Two words GARLIC ROLLS!!!!!!!!!! Addictive and so d*mn good I wish I could take a dozen home. They are what steels the show.
Best little Italian place and will be going back again, it’s worth it to stop by and give it a try.

– Jessica A. (Yelp)

 

1/16/15

Excellent food and service. My all time favorite dish is their Grouper Francese. The owner Bonnie is super sweet and always comes by to say hello.

– Kellie D. (Yelp)

 

1/15/15

I am not from Atlanta and was here on a business trip. I took a risk on this restaurant because it was close to my hotel and I’m glad I did. The vegetable lasagna was ridiculous- huge , cheesy, chunks of veggies and three garlic rolls. YUM
If you are in the area and you want Italian dine in or take out but eat here.

– Biggy S. (Yelp)

 

8/17/14

Bambinelli’s is a wonderful dining experience. Have been enjoying for over 30 years. Both locations offer excellent service and food that has never disappointed me or my family.

– David Talbert (Facebook)

 

4/25/14
Love this place! Great food. Great price. The cannolis are awesome!
Traci Morris West (Facebook)

 

4/20/14
Best pizza in the area hands down!

– Wes Webber (Facebook)

 

3/27/14
Amazing staff, service & food! Better than Paisanos!! We are officially hooked, lifetime customers for sure.

– Matthew Deres (Facebook)

 

1/16/14

If you are in the Lilburn area, and havent tried Bam’s you are missing out!!! In the 7 years I have been going, I have had everything on the menu, and never have been let down. A++

– Craig Knowles (Facebook)

 

10/14/13
Love this place! My favorite Italian food around. The antipasto salad is divine! Everything I have ever eaten here has been delicious.

– Rebecca Plumlee Baumann (Facebook)

 

We have been eating at Bambinelli’s since opening night in 1980. It’s worth the trip from Lawrenceville to enjoy the delicious food and warm family atmosphere. Stanley says of all the tiramisu he has eaten all over the world, Joey’s is the best. When we go to Bambinelli’s it’s like eating at a best friend’s dining table.

– Kathy Greenstein

 

When we want Italian food we eat at Bambinelli’s; nothing else comes close. We enjoy dining in with Bonnie and her staff because of the great food, friendly service and cozy atmosphere. When we want Italian food at home we get Bambinelli’s to deliver it to us. Just as good as homemade without the clean up.

– Love, Bobby and Colleen

 

1/25/2013

The Best By FAR!!!  We were in search of Pasta.  My Hubby wanted to drive into Decatur but it was late and I really didn’t.  I didn’t even want to go to snellville.  I googled Italian in Lilburn and this place came up.  The food is made Fresh (unlike other local Italian) and is AWESOME.  It was better than we would have had in Decatur or Snellville people who live outside of Lilburn should come here for Italian.  They are listed a bunch of places as a Pizza place.  We had Pasta and Dessert that were wonderful.  I can’t wait to try the pizza.  Oh and if you are in Lilburn THEY DELIVER YAY!!!!

– Jess W.  (yelp)

 

12/14/2012

I’ve been eating here for over 15 years! Simply the best Italian restaurant in Atlanta. The very best staff & food! Bonnie has been a dear friend for all that time. It’s nice to have a place to call home when I can’t get my Momma’s Italian food! Love you guys!

– Frankie B. (Facebook)

 

12/29/2011

I think this is the best Italian food in the Atlanta area. It reminds me of a hole in the wall family restaurant like one would find in Little Italy New York or maybe in an Italian neighborhood.  This makes perfect sense because this is where the owner comes from.  Don’t expect some kind of nuveau-fake-fancy presentation like you find in a lot of Atlanta restaurants that are all style and appearance but don’t follow through in the food quality. Bambinelli’s is the real deal.  I’ve had their veal, their sausage (by far the best in the city), their chicken parmesan, pasta, and it’s all fantastic.  They can get a little busy on weekend nights but it’s worth the wait.

– Rom. M ( yelp)

 

2/26/2011

Great food!  My family has been going here for years.  The ingredients are superior to the other Italian restaurants in the area.  Love the salads & sauces.  The staff is very patient with children.  Definitely the best in the ‘burbs!

– Shannon G.(yelp)

 

Catering Reviews

12/24/2012

If you are looking to cater a sporting event with lots of children and adults, NO ONE does it better than Bambinelli’s! It went so smooth, and made for a great night! The staff was amazing and the food was sooooo delicious; could not believe the great prices for the quality of the food.

– Virginia R. (Facebook)

12/20/2012

IBM loves Bambinelli’s and I’ve got a new favorite in Georgia! Thanks for handling our team’s catering orders this week on such short notice. It’s a taste of home away from home and we’re looking forward to trying more than just the lasagna in 2013.

– Kristi F. (Facebook)